AOC LCD Monitor With PIP TV

May 2, 2008 at 2:29 pm 8 comments

I just got a new toy to add to my room! I have been looking out to buy a flat-panel LCD monitor for my desktop. My aging CRT monitor’s plug was already falling apart and the monitor was displaying pink. While I could breath a little bit more life into it by repairing it, I figured it was time to move up.

I’ve been looking around for a flat-panel monitor for 6 months, but since I had a long-term assignment in Japan, it would be gathering dust and cobwebs if I had bought one last year. And thank goodness I didn’t! My initial choice was a 19-inch widescreen Samsung. But when I was already about to get one, the store guy recommended that I get this AOC instead, since the price difference was minimal.

Aside from the 19-inch widescreen goodness, the AOC also had a built-in TV tuner and your standard-fare RCA and S-Video inputs, as well as DVI input for a full HDTV experience (if your hardware has it). Of course, it comes with a remote control.

After trying it out at the store, I was pretty much convinced. After all, I didn’t have a TV in my room (my old TV was brought down to the living room). So now, not only do I have a space-saving flat-panel monitor for my PC, I can also play with my Wii from the comfort of my room! Plus the fact that I could pay for it slowly for 6 months through my credit card.

Another cool thing is the picture-in-picture (PIP) function; it allows me to use it as a monitor AND watch TV at the same time (click picture to enlarge)! Sweet.

Update: Today, less than 2 weeks later, my girlfriend got herself one of her own.:)

Social Bookmarks:
Entry filed under: Entertainment, Lifestyle, Tech Stuff.

Can Your’s Do This? How Not To Pack Gear

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danny A.  |  May 13, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Hi,

    I also got one of this and am very happy with it. Asides from using it with my laptop, cable tv and dvd, I was also avail to connect my son’s psp. Only frustrating thing is that it’s not that popular in the internet. I’ve tried searching for it no dice unless you go to the aoc website. Anyway it’s still a great buy.

    Reply
  • 2. George  |  February 27, 2010 at 5:54 am

    I cannot find a PIP TV Monitor
    What is the model number of the one you found?

    Reply
  • 3. Cecila  |  December 24, 2012 at 6:03 am

    I every time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of web therefore from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.

    Reply
  • 4. 9s29.header.us  |  September 6, 2017 at 1:32 pm

    before I was born, my name was chosen to be Waylon. during the delivery I’ve been told that I cried like a coyote, so they named me Waylon coyote, like a play on words. not only is it my spirit animal, its also my namesake.

    Reply
  • 5. 27jy.header.us  |  September 6, 2017 at 1:34 pm

    I love this album. Great work, Tor.

    Reply
  • 6. 7fvj  |  September 6, 2017 at 1:42 pm

    Wrote that before you added your second comment, Cos- hope you feel better.

    Reply
  • 7. abb1  |  September 6, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    a buttefly flew into my house today and landed on my arm then slowly flew around me, despite the cold wet weather & i didnt think they survived this long it was beautiful in colour & seemed so calm, does this mean anything??

    Reply
  • 8. download mirrors cover boyce avenue  |  October 18, 2017 at 2:43 pm

    adobe premiere after effects download free

    AOC LCD Monitor With PIP TV | Geek Madness — Mostly Cool Stuff

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

My del.icio.us (Click for more)


