Little Speaker Cube

July 26, 2007 at 8:13 pm 10 comments

Os Speaker @cubeI found this cute little Speaker Cube from Eiden, an electronics store in Japan, for Y2,980. It’s small and fits right in my palm (ok maybe a bit bigger). You turn it on via the top power button. It’s powered by USB, but you can also put in 4AA batteries. It can connect to any device with an audio jack, say your laptop or your Nintendo DS. Nintendo DS connected to my Speaker CubeHowever, I have to loosen the plug on my DS for it sound properly as in the picture. But I think this is more of a problem with the plug than anything else. Works perfectly on my laptop though. Also, the 2W stereo speakers don’t give enough oomph. It’s perfect when you just need decent, portable speakers. If you don’t have a laptop or PC nearby, you can also buy a wallplug to USB converter, perfect for plugging in your DS USB charger, and of course the speaker cube. With Wallplug USB, Nintendo DS, and Os Speaker @cube, you can take your music anywhere for picnics, hanging out, or other such social gathering.

Wallplug to USB Adapter

[Edit] I later found out that it plugs fine on my Nintendo DS. The problem, actually, was that I didn’t plug it all the way in at the back of the speaker cube, nevertheless it still sounded fine on my laptop where I first tested it so I didn’t notice. Stupid!

Social Bookmarks:

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Lifestyle, Nintendo DS, Tech Stuff.

Replacing My Asus L3H’s Memory (or What TO DO When You Buy New Stuff) Vista, Mac, Linux — Whose Got the Sweetest Eye Candy?

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anton  |  July 27, 2007 at 8:04 am

    kawaii~!
    or as we say in sapporo-ben: menkoi~!

    but how is the sound quality?

    Reply
  • 2. punongbisyonaryo  |  July 27, 2007 at 11:00 am

    Well as I said, it doesn’t pack an oomph, so hardcore rockers will be disappointed. But for filling a small bedroom with loud music, it’s just right, like for an hanging out in your room on a lazy afternoon.

    Reply
  • 3. Anton Baylon  |  July 27, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    filling a small bedroom with loud music

    like a leopalace apartment? hehehe. (no complaints from the neighbors?)

    ill probably get me one that packs more oomph though, hoping i can eventually find one in the many 2nd hand stores here.

    but that one’s definitely kawaii~ good buy, good buy *aprub*

    Reply
  • 4. punongbisyonaryo  |  July 29, 2007 at 12:05 am

    Well, I’m not pushing it too far yet. But I’m pretty confident in a room (yes, such as a Leo Palace apartment) I could get some reaction from some neighbors. It’s no Bose, but it’ll do.

    Reply
  • 5. shiroiouji  |  July 30, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    “Well as I said, it doesn’t pack an oomph, so hardcore rockers will be disappointed.” —> I know what the extra “oomph” is for. >:p For listening to something like, “The Returner” (by Gackt, the User) perhaps?

    Reply
  • 6. areman  |  August 3, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    that’s nice jeff.. hmmmm care to buy 1 one for me here… don’t worry i’ll pay you here po… hehehehe =)

    Reply
  • 7. punongbisyonaryo  |  August 5, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    Sure thing, I’ll buy you one sometime.

    Reply
  • 8. punongbisyonaryo  |  August 10, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    The speaker cube works perfectly with my DS! I didn’t have to change the cable or anything, just had to tighten a loose screw in my head! ;p

    Reply
  • 9. thephoenixandcentaur  |  November 3, 2007 at 11:50 am

    share ko din ung piggy speaker ko 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. music  |  January 8, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

My del.icio.us (Click for more)


